Meeting information

Date: 9 Feb 2021 (Tue) 09:30
Zoom: Expired
Registration: (invitation only)

Topics to cover

  1. Observational signature of environmental effects in groups/clusters
  2. Theoretical understanding of RAM pressure/tidal stripping
  3. Origin of Jellyfish-like features in cluster environments
  4. Connection between AGN activities and galaxy enviroments

Workshop photo


Each talk is either 15+15 or 10+10 min presentation+discussion
* Talks that will be delivered in English

Time Name Title
09:00-09:30 - Online tea & cookies
09:30-09:40 Welcome remarks
09:40-10:10 Sheen, Yun-Kyeong (KASI) Formation of S0 galaxies in Extreme Environments
10:10-10:40 Lee, Seona (Yonsei) * Ram pressure stripping conditions: Theory vs. Observation
10:40-11:00 Ranjan, Adarsh (KASI) * Probing very young merging galaxies
11:00-11:10 Break
11:10-11:40 Lee, Bumhyun (KIAA) * The impact of the group environment on molecular gas of group galaxies
11:40-12:10 Rhee, Jinsu (Yonsei) Group/Cluster environmental effects on local galaxies
12:10-12:40 Yoon, Yongmin (KIAS) Bar Formation and Enhancement of Star Formation in Disk Galaxies in Interacting Clusters
12:40-14:00 Lunch Break
14:00-14:30 Pak, Mina (KASI) Stellar populations of passive spiral galaxies in different environments
14:30-14:50 Park, Hye-Jin (Sejong) Gas dynamics and star formation in NGC 6822
14:50-15:25 Choi, Woorak (Yonsei) Investigating ram pressure stripping via TIGRESS simulation and JVLA polarization observation
15:25-15:40 Break
15:40-16:10 Lee, Jaehyun (KIAS) The impact of ram pressure stripping on galaxies with varying gas fraction
16:10-16:30 Kim, Duho (KASI) Galaxy source catalogues of Abell galaxy clusters 754, 2399, 2670, 3558, 3574, 3659, and 3716 DECam mosaics
16:30-16:50 Baek, Junhyun (Yonsei) Circumnuclear gas around the central AGN in a cool-core cluster, A1644-South
16:50-17:10 Kim, Shin-Jeong (Sejong) HI gas kinematics of galaxy pairs in the Hydra cluster from ASKAP pilot observation


  1. Baek, Junhyun (Yonsei)
  2. Choi, Woorak (Yonsei)
  3. Chung, Aeree (Yonsei)
  4. Han, Daniel (Yonsei)
  5. Han, San (Yonsei)
  6. Jang, Jaekyoung (Yonsei)
  7. Jeon, Seyeong (Yonsei)
  8. Kang, Cheonsu (Yonsei)
  9. Kim, Duho (KASI)
  10. Kim, Minsu (Sejong)
  11. Kim, Seonwoo (Yonsei)
  12. Kim, Shinna (Sejong)
  13. Kim, Shin-Jeong (Sejong)
  14. Kimm, Taysun (Yonsei)
  15. Khim, Donghyeon (Yonsei)
  16. Lee, Bumhyun (KIAA-PKU)
  17. Lee, DoWoon (Yonsei)
  18. Lee, Jaehyun (KIAS)
  19. Lee, Seona (Yonsei)
  20. Lee, Wonki (Yonsei)
  21. Oh, Se-Heon (Sejong University)
  22. Pak, Mina (KASI)
  23. Park, Hye-Jin (Sejong University)
  24. Ranjan, Adarsh (KASI)
  25. Rhee, Jinsu (Yonsei)
  26. Sheen, Yun-Kyeong (KASI)
  27. Song, Hyunmi (Yonsei)
  28. Yoo, Taehwa (Yonsei)
  29. Yoon, Yongmin (KIAS)
  30. Yi, Sukyoung (Yonsei)

Organizing committee

  • Taysun Kimm (Yonsei)
  • Aeree Chung (Yonsei)
  • Yun-Kyeong Sheen (KASI)